Rocks a Premier Delegation at Kentucky Youth Assembly


ECHO Staff

Trinity’s Kentucky Youth Assembly contingent won the Premier Delegation award. According to co-Y-Club moderator Mr. Walter Mata, this award is given to schools that excel in every aspect of the conference.

The Rocks delegation was led by Y-Club captains Ryan Groza and Luke Brotzge, both seniors, along with Mata and co-moderator Mr. Jorge Serrano.

Groza won an individual award,  Outstanding Delegate.

Brotzge and Groza co-sponsored a bill signed by the Governor.

Junior Chris Raymer was elected by the entire conference to be the next Speaker of the House.

Mata said, “Our students were amazing, showing great character and excellent debating skills. They made us so proud for being men of faith and character.”