Y-Club Continues Tradition of Excellence at Kentucky Youth Assembly


photo by Mr. Walter Mata

The Rocks brought home numerous awards from the Kentucky Youth Assembly.

ECHO Staff

Led by the school’s Y-Club presidents, seniors Ben McBride and Chris Raymer, the senior class and underclassman members, Trinity continued its tradition of excellence at the Kentucky Youth Assembly.

According to co-adviser Mr. Walter Mata, the contingent “received many compliments from their peers, YMCA staff, and other school advisers.”

As a group, the Rocks received the prestigious Premier Delegation award.

Individual awards were earned by Chris Raymer (Outstanding Delegate), Joseph Eng (Outstanding Speaker and Outstanding Commonwealth Bill), Jack Corbett (Distinguished Media Corps Casting Member), and Matthew Stoflet (Outstanding Doorkeeper).

Eng’s Commonwealth Bill was signed into law by the governor after being passed by the House and Senate. The Bluegrass Bill, written by Davis Dauk, Isaac Bowling, and Jason Bui, was also passed by the House and the Senate and signed by the governor.

Mata, who worked with co-adviser Mr. Jorge Serrano, said, “Congratulations to all our Y-Club members. We are so proud of you!